New AVK executive board

The members of AVK, the German Federation of Reinforced Plastics, elected their executive board at a members’ meeting in Stuttgart.

left to right: Michael Polotzki, Dr. Michael Effing, Gerhard Lettl, Prof. Jens Ridzewski, Dirk Punke

Dr. Tilman Schultz, CEO of Cemo and AVK Board member for many years, was no longer available for re-election and was succeeded by Gerhard Lettl, CEO of C. F. Maier Europlast.

Dr. Michael Effing, CEO of AMAC, was confirmed as Chairman of the Board at the constitutive Board meeting on 25 November 2019. Dirk Punke, CEO of Büfa Thermoplastics Composites, was elected as Deputy Chairman, while Prof. Jens Ridzewski (from IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik) was elected as Treasurer. Michael Polotzki, CEO of Menzolit, also continues as a Board member.

The executive board will be in office for three years from 1 January 2020.

Companies: AVK

Terms: News Worldwide

This article has been edited by Basalt.Today
This article has been written on JEC Composites Magazine
Back to top button